Weekly Roll #14

Hello my lovely Book Nerds and welcome to another exciting week of our Weekly Roll. This week, we have just a short (very short) story that includes all nine dice images and sums up the pain and stress of that some teenagers go through when they first come out to their families. People are so judgmental nowadays, it’s terribly tragic. LOVE AND EQUALITY FOR ALL!!!!

Okay done ranting, now let’s get on with our Weekly Roll, shall we?

 

 

 

Spring led to Summer, which then turned into Fall. The leaves on the trees changing and falling to get crunched under our boots as we walk towards the duck pond. Standing side-by-side on the old bridge overlooking the water is as peaceful as we can get at this point.

“I don’t know what’s going to happen now Maddie. My parents act like they hate me and that I’m the worst kind of person to ever exist. College can’t come soon enough, then I can move across the country away from them.” Greyson yanks his wool beanie off of his head in frustration and just lets his shoulder-length blonde hair blow free.

“Greyson, you’re my best friend in the whole world. I’ll do whatever I can to help you. Hell, come stay with me if you need to. My parents won’t care, they love you.” I reach over and place my hand over his as I rub his shoulder with my other hand. He looks up at me and its hard not to notice the dark circles under his eyes from lack of sleep.

“I’m just tired of feeling judged in my own home. I wish my parents would just get over it and accept it. I’m gay, not a criminal.”

“I know Greyson. Just come stay with me and let them cool off for a few days. If they don’t come around, then move in with me. Everything will be okay.” He wraps an arm around my shoulders and brings me in for a side hug.

“Thanks Maddie.”

 

 

 

And there we are. And here we go for our next week’s Weekly Roll, #15!

15

Read. Write. Create.

R. Lynn

Leave a Reply

